Scientists agree that people are damaging their health by eating too much junk food. Some people think that the answer to this problem is to educate people. Others think education will not work.

People have different views about workable solutions to the problem of fast food consumption that harm the human’s health. While some people argue that education can solve this issue, I believe that measure is not efficient. On the one hand, there is a common belief that education can tackle the issue of junk food overconsumption because of two key reasons. Firstly, education can help people comprehend serious harm of fast food that can significantly affect people' s health. For example, through the media, such as on television or articles, authorities can frequently educate people on the considerable damage of eating too much junk food. Secondly, education programmes related to nutrition knowledge play an important role in raising residents’ awareness of consuming wholesome food. As a result, people are likely to reduce an excessive dependence on fast food. On the other hand, I strongly endorse that education measure is not effective to prohibit junk food overeating. The first supporting point for the view is that in the modern life, residents tend to be more ambitious. For instance, they devote most of their time to earning money and pursuing a successful career. Thus, those individuals choose fast food as their main priorities due to its convenience. Moreover, because of an extremely low price, fast food still receive special attention of a great number of poor people whose major priority are money instead of their health. In conclusion, although there are some reasonable arguments in favour of education solution, it seems to me this measure is pointless to deal with the problem of fast food overeating.