Scientific research should be the responsibility of the governments rather then commerical organizations.

Research and development play a central role in the country's success. Scientific experiments must be conducted by government agencies instead of private institutions. I absolutely agree with the given statement and the reasons for this will be elaborated in the enlisted paragraphs. From my practical point of view, first and foremost reasons for this authorities have a financial assistance for research. This is because they have adequate fund source from taxes, which contributes in country's betterment. Moreover, there is particular proportion of budget use for scientific researches that help researchers to have proper resources and equipments for it. According to the World Reserve Bank reveals that more than 43% of funding of U. S. A is utilised for research and development department which support them to strengthen their nation. Secondly, the process of research becomes easier and smoother for the authorities. In other words, public agencies get research permission easily in comparison to private organisations, which makes process faster. Besides this, government are able to provide all information to their citizens. Thus, financial aid is available for the research and at the same the transparency is maintain between people and bureaucrats. Finally, it is necessary for public welfare. To explain in detail, experiments must be carried out for the people, which helps them to improve the standard of living. With the new innovations life becomes easier and convenient for mankind and progress for country. For instance, the polio vaccination was invented by Indian government, which reduced the number of polio patient; this results into reduce the number of deaths and that improves they medical facilities for people. Hence, the duty of government is to protect their citizens. In conclusion, it is solely responsibility of the government to do research for the advancement of the nation and I am in favor of this policy owing funding is manageable and for the betterment of the communities for the sustainable future.