Scientific research should be the responsibility of government rather than commercial organisations. Do you agree?

Scientific research is essential to find out the relative alternatives which can replace the outdated products and necessities. Many assert that government should be responsible for such experimentation as compared to commercial institutions. Although higher authorities can authorities can afford these researches, in my perspective, it would be much beneficial if the latter one conducts it. Profit-oriented Organizations can better perform the research process because of numerous reasons. Firstly, this is their area of subject. Undoubtedly, scientific researches can only conducted accurately by the experts of that area. To exemplify, all commercial organisations are specific in their fields like medical, engineering, etcetera. Hence, they can effectively proceed the research process and can obtain the desired output. Despite this, if commercial institutes such as schools and colleges would perform these activities, it would assist the new students on learning process. As these research works go through a number of stages so it would help the young ones in better understanding the each concept of their concerned subject. On the other hand, government should not be responsible for research in scientific procedures because they have already huge responsibility of maintaining the social needs. For instance, poverty and unemployment are the intensified issues in the most of the developing countries. Therefore, in this scenario, it is not possible for them to spend time in thinking process of implementation of such experiments. However, the only thing which they can do is to provide sufficient funds to develop the science lab that either may be within a commercial organisation or somewhere seperately. To conclude, according to my opinion, despite of throwing the huge responsibility of science related researches on higher authorities, they should only be responsible for providing the related funds and research should be done by commercial firms.