Extreme sports such as sky diving and skiing are very dangerous and should be banned. with this view?

In recent years, extreme sports have become increasingly popular, and a number of people argue that governments should prohibit them. I completely disagree with the idea that these sports are too risky, and I therefore believe that they should not be banned. In my opinion, consequently-called extreme sports are not as hazardous as a plethora of people think. All sports involve a number of element of risk, and there shall always be clear regulations and safety procedures to reduce the possibility of accidents. People who take part in extreme sports are usually required to undergo appropriate training so that the dangers are minimized. For example, anyone who wants to try skydiving will need to sign up for lessons with a registered club, and beginners are not admissible to dive solo; they must be accompanied by an experienced professional. Finally, the protective equipment and technology used in sports from motor racing to mountain climbing is constantly improving safety. While I support regulations and safety measures, I believe that it would be incorrect, and almost impossible, to ban extreme sports. In the first place, we should all be free to decide how we spend our leisure time; as long as we understand the risks, I do not believe that politicians should stop us from enjoying ourselves. However, an even stronger argument against such a ban would be the difficulty of enforcing it. a number of of the most risky sports, like base jumping or enormous wave surfing, are practiced far away from the reach of any authorities. I cannot imagine the police being called to stop people from parachuting off a mountain face or surfing on an isolated beach. In conclusion, I would argue that people should be free to enjoy extreme sports as long as they understand the risks and take the appropriate precautions.