Most people have forgotten the meaning behind traditional or religious festivals; during festival periods, people nowadays only want to enjoy themselves. with this opinion?

Festivals that are related with tradition or religion is the symbol of a nation. In this present day, although people attend different occasions, but most of the them do not know the signification of their nation Festivals. In this situation they separately chill with their loving person. I totally agree with this statement and I will try to prove my argument in the following paragraphs. In this digital age the whole world is looking like a global village, and people specially adolescence are unknown about their national occasions, on the contrary they are impulsive by different cultural occasions. On this occasion, they do lots of enjoyment as like, gossip with friends, visiting historical place and eat at a restaurant, but they do not perform the actual thing for that the festivals appear before them. In the religious occasion people have to perform some specific task that came on this occasion, but in this situation without doing that they visit parks, tourist place and only gossip with their family member. The main reason is that people have no practise and knowledge of their traditional thing also have not any interest of their own culture. In a conclusion, I put down my pen by saying that although people enjoy their culture and religious festivals they actually forget the real value of that occasion. If they came to know about their basic meaning of festivals they will enjoy more than before.