Science can increase people's lifespan for up to 100 years. There are projections that science may further increase the lifespan to 200 years. Is this a good or a bad thing?

With the advancements in science and technology, many impossible things are now becoming practical and one of them is a longer lifespan. It is believed that the lifespan of an average human can be extended up to 200 years. As every invention have both sides, this idea has both sides too, which are elaborated in ascending paragraph with a logical conclusion at the end. The main advancement from this development is that people can live a longer and healthier life and from that, they can work some extra years and can spend more time with family as compared to normal life span. Moreover, Scientists and other knowledgeable persons who have a piece of immense knowledge regarding specific fields can share their knowledge a bit longer with students who are under their tutelage. This approach can be beneficial to the students who want to study under experts. The aftermaths of living up to 200 years are not negligible. The first thing that humankind will face is the over-population since, with the longer life span, the mortality rate will decrease. This event will lead to an increasing need for resources which will lead to a high amount of pollution. Besides, Huge numbers of humans can imbalance the natural eco-system which will create chaos in the earth and that will eventually lead the earth to the path of destruction. To wrap up, there are numerous benefits of living a long life on a personal basis but the repercussions of it are more dangerous to society. So I think it is a good thing that we live with a normal lifespan.