in some countries, people who visit art galleries are reducing. What are the reasons? How can this problem be solved?

Art galleries display the imagination of the different minds from past to present where the imaginations of people are portrayed on canvas or on other things. In the recent scenario, the statistics of the people visiting art galleries are constantly declining. There are various factors behind this event. This essay discusses why it is happening and how to resolve this problem. The prime reason behind the lack of visitors at the art gallery is that people of current times are not that much inquisitive about art. Compared to tech gizmos, art seems dreary for them. For them, art galleries are far less entertaining place when comparing to Science museums and theatres. Moreover, the focus of studying art is not common in the schools since most of the schools nowadays prefer to focus more on core subjects like Math and Science which supplement their highbrow skills but they lack in art. To exemplify, children in India do not know about the Vincent van Gough but they know who the Einstein was. That epitomizes how awareness about art lacks. There are various ways in which we can cope with this problem. Firstly, we have to add Art as a subject in the school where not only practical but also theoretical aspects should be focused too, in that way children as well as parents both will take interest in art either in a direct or indirect way. Additionally, in order to attract visitors, art galleries should be refurnished with new varieties of equipment like audio-visual displays, historical documentaries on paintings and art, a detailed description of paintings and so on. To cite an example, the art museum of Guggenheim, New York, gives a presentation on Painter to enlighten the knowledge of visitors. To sum up, instead of only focusing on science, the government should take positive action about increasing focus on art which will ultimately enhance the number of visitors on local as well as international level.