Schools should take more responsibility for the health of today's children. with statement.

Children spend most of their time in school so it is the duty of schools to take care of student's health. Educational institutes should provide training for a healthy diet and make them aware of various eating options. Moreover, for well being of students Sports such as Basketball and Running should be encouraged. This essay will discuss the methods by which pupils can encourage to become healthy. Although parents can guide their young ones to adopt healthy eating options, they usually do not take them seriously. It is therefore reasonable that little ones are attracted by fast food and gain weight. Teachers who have the authority to discipline students should take strict actions to provide a balanced diet. Cooking classes need to be encouraged in schools as it will demonstrate the methods to cook healthily and eat healthily. Good habits start at schools only. Children should consume 1600 to 2200 calories per day and teachers need to make sure that pupils take these calories through healthy food despite drinking coke and junk food. It is optional for students to participate in physical activities, but Schools need to make outdoor games as mandatory part and grades should be allotted for them. It allows to make a habit for young ones and after they grow old, they will be physically fit. My own experience is a perfect example. Until I joined the basketball team in high school, I was very physically weak. After the motivation from my professor, I take part in sports. Being part of a team provided me with the opportunity to become physically strong. And it will be impossible without the motivation of teachers. In conclusion, schools have the power to educate students on proper nutrition and the importance of exercise.