schools should prepare students for universities rather than work. How far Support your point of view with reasons / or examples from your experience or observations.

A number of people believe that reading newspapers and watching the news on the Television is a loss of valuable time, as it does not relate to our lives. In my opinion, I disagree that the news on papers or TV has no link with people's lives and, therefore, they are not a waste of time. A good reason why I believe that TV news and newspapers have a direct connection to our lives is that they have several sections in them that directly affects our lives. For examples, most TV news has a complete section that is dedicated to weather predictions. Knowing what the weather is going to be tomorrow or one week ahead of time is important for many people, as it affects their plans directly. As a result, many people do not plan their trips or vacation before watching the weather news on TV. Moreover, newspapers are also associated with people's lives. For instance, the financial section in the newspapers informs many readers about market prices. This is important for many stakeholders, especially those who work in the stock market. Another point to consider is that most governments use these media to communicate with their citizens. In other words, states use printed or visual media to inform the people about any policy changes or any new laws that they need to adhere to. To illustrate, when the Malaysian government slashed recently the funding that was allocated for libraries, many people knew about it only by watching TV news or reading newspapers. Consequently, these types of media are crucial and they should not be considered unnecessary. In conclusion, Although some people feel that looking for information on TV or by reading newspapers is a waste of time, because they have no relation to their lives, I believe that they are important and have a direct link to our lives.