schools should prepare students for universities rather than work. How far Support your point of view with reasons / or examples from your experience or observations.

Nowaday, whether the role of schools in preparing students for work or further study has attracted numerous controversies and drawn the attention from the public. Some people believe that school should prepare students for work while others hold the view that they should prepare their students for the further studies. In my opine, the former view has more positive impact on the student' s holistic development. On the one hand, the proponents who are considering the school' s role to mould their students to industry ready work force point out the significant benefit of it is stronger industrial growth. Since, a nation has more youth working tends to have more income from that taxes and eventually these money can be utilized for the development of nation by spending it on healthcare, education and transportation systems. Moreover, they consider higher study as the personal choice than force one. on the other hand, there are several arguments favouring my stance. The most preponderant one is the skill set that a person can avail by having the university study, and these university study not only build their career but also make them a responsible citizens of the nation. For an instance, A survey was conducted on more than 5000 employees of New York city has revealed the fact that those who have completed the university studies are more stable and happy with their job compare to those who have to opted. Lastly, the government, the schools and the parents must take appropriate steps for the holistic development of student by taking necessary steps. In conclusion, the arguments outlined above one can conclude that despite of some of the short-term advantages the long term benefits are too dire to ignore.