Schools should do more to teach students about their health and wellbeing

Educational Institutes must educate pupils about the long term benefits they will enjoy by leading a healthy life. This essay agrees that school should include physical education subject in their curriculum in order to motive children to adapt healthy habits. Firstly, this essay will discuss the impact of developing healthy behaviour on the physical condition and immunity system of children. Secondly, this essay will discuss by playing sports games and doing exercises will help them to be active both bodily and mentally. By teaching students the importance of having a balanced and nutritious diet will not only enable them to get all the necessary vitamins and mineral essential in their growing age but also their body will be strong enough to fight against any diseases or infection such as heart diseases and stomach infections. Moreover, by eating fruits and vegetables will help to boost their energy and will improve their cognitive developement. As a result they will excel in academics and will build a successful and prosperous career in future. To elucidate, more than 50 percent of schools have initiated health education as a subject in order to teach children about the ways of leading a healthy life. Furthermore, engaging children in various sports activities will help them to be physically and mentally active. By doing regular exercise will help them to not to become a couch potato, that is spending their entire day sitting on chair either watching television or playing computer games. Instead they will go outside make new friends which will eventually improve their communication, social and leadership skills which are necessary in their work life. Additionally, by sweating daily will prevent them from deteriorating their health such as obesity, diabetes and spine problems. To conclude, I vehemently agree that schools must teach students about how to lead a health life, as they are the future generations and they should will be motivated to eat healthy and balanced diet and exercise daily in order to be physically and mentally fit and healthy.