Schools have a limited amount of money to spend. Some people suggest that it should be spend on good teachers, while others say it should be spend for buying equipment like computers.

It has become a debatable issue where schools should invest their money. While some individuals are of the opinion that it should be done by recruiting well trained staff, whereas others believe that modern technological equipments should be their priority. This essay will examine both sides of the statement. I, however, think that such organisations should give equal importance to both before making any investment. It is an undeniable fact that electronic devices such as computers have become an integral part of each institutions. Since in this contemporary world, everything needs to be fast and furious, it is necessary to impart such skills to make students compatible with these gadgets. For instance, with the help of these electronic component schools going children can be taught how to prepare presentations, how to use Microsoft word for producing documents, and many more that may help them in the foreseeable future to be a responsible citizen. Thus doing expenditure on the purchasing of these equipments is an innovative idea if any institution is willing to achieve great success. On the other hand, recruitment of the experienced and knowledgeable staff cannot be denied. This is due to the fact that good teachers always motivate their students and teach them by mutual interaction and helps them to be a good learner. Also, these are the people who put their efforts in bringing out the best among the students. In other words, teachers can encourage their pupils to be an excellent orator, a brilliant writer, and many more. Because these are the role models of their disciples so their behaviour in school premises is more important. Hence administation of the schools must look for the quality of a reputed teacher rather than quantity. This way they must consider the benefits before making any huge expenses. To sum up, I, however, opine that a balanced approach should be adopted while investing in any area either it is on borrowing equipments or on employees.