Schools do not do enough to teach students about their health.

Educational institutes play a vital role in maintaining the health of the students. Some individuals assert that academies do not contribute enough to educate children about taking care of their physical and mental fitness. I strongly agree with the view. Irresponsible and money minded management of schools and neglect of physical education are the two main factors to support the argument. To commence with, school management does not warn canteens inside the campus to sell packaged and junk food items. Young children love fast food and they buy it without thinking about the consequences and administration allows to do so with an intention of earning more profit, even being known to detrimental effects of these on the children' s fitness. For example, in my school, all the confectioneries used to keep burgers, hot-dogs and fries and other fried eatables, which we had to buy in case of hunger because we had no option except these. So, schools are more oriented towards monetary gains rather than the health of teenagers. Moreover, physical education is largely ignored. Many educational organizations are only interested in increasing academic performance of their students and they are forced to live sedentary lifestyle due to a burden of homework. Even if there are dedicated hours for physical training, often, they are utilized properly. For example, my cousin is in higher secondary class and his school is enforcing mandatory ten hours classroom study and 4 hours work to do at home, which leaves no time to play. Thus, schools are failed to make students look after their health. To conclude, schools are not performing any action towards making the children to lead a healthy lifestyle, instead, they are more drawn towards their monetary benefits and academic records. If it continues so, soon, the young generation will suffer from major health problems.