The use of social media is replacing face to face interaction among many people in society Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

It is true that nowadays more and more social media platforms emerged with the intention of getting social networking easier than before, while most people believe this is replacing face-to-face interaction in the society. This essay will discuss why the disadvantage of social media is outweigh the advantages. In one hand, the core concept of social media is connecting people around the world instantly and share information between them using various technologies like chat messages and video calls. Moreover, It is in-fact save the time and energy of peoples busy life style and they can use that time for some other activities. Because of the development of such platforms people can communicate anyone any time regardless of the place that person lives. As an example, you can make a video call to your friend in a different country without spending money on traveling. Furthermore, larger companies benefit from this technology, so that employee no longer need to be in the premises, meanwhile they can work from their home. On the other hand, despite of all the benefits from these social media platforms, most of them nowadays believe they are harming the social bonding that we had before with face-to-face conversations. In-fact the main difference between a video call and a face-to-face discussion is the lack of real feelings for each other. Secondly, working from home while avoiding human interactions indirectly make the person fear of real human interactions. As an example, most of the programmers chose to work from home, by doing that they avoid human interactions and eventually gets more nervous among people. Finally, the lack of privacy is more dangerous than all other benefits. Researches shows that more and more developments of the social media platforms harm the persons privacy than ever before. In conclusion, although the core fundamentals of the social media is to connecting people all around the world instantly and effortlessly, the harms that comes indirectly is more critical and in-fact this could damage the society and human interactions in future.