School should prepare students for the university rather than work. How far

School education is an important part of every individual’s life. It does create a base for everything else in the life ahead, in fact, whole learning capabilities depend on this. Some people opine that schools should prepare students for the university rather than jobs. However, I do assent with this opinion to a large extent. Opponents may argue that preparing for workplace right from school days can be beneficial for survival in today’s world of cut-throat competition. But, I would say is that it is too early stage to engage the little buds with some job oriented activities. They should be rather be occupied with learning the basics of various subjects or languages, which can assist them in further studies during the high school education. Take an example, learning alphabets then words and then sentences in school have a purpose behind this sequence. They curriculum have been designed the way it will be easy to grasp for students. In addition to that, the fundamentals learnt at the school time succour the pupils to decide about the subjects or field they will like to pursue in universities and life ahead. At the school time, students are not capable enough to decide on what they want to do in their life in future, so it is hard to help them learn the particular skills that will be required. For example, different fields require different prowess like defence forces demand more discipline while government positions require more patience which can only be learnt later on after completing education. To recapitulate, I would say that school studies should be confined to learning basics which will help the disciples in university education.