Education is a critical element of the prosperity of any nation. The more educated the people of the country are, more successful their nation becomes.

Education is surely one of the most crucial sectors of every nation. The prosperity of a country is directly proportional to the number of educated citizens. I assent to this affirmation to a great extent. Opponents may opine that the skills are necessary for developments, not the education as many of the famous personalities of the world like Albert Einstein, Thomas Edison, and Bill gates were among school and college dropouts. They brought big revolutions in their respective fields without any formal education. However, I would say that ratio of such people is very low. Therefore, we cannot underestimate the power of formal education. As it has become one of the mandatory conditions for even job applicants. Take an example MNCs engaged in software production, they are more likely to employ candidates who are degree holders rather than those who have the required skill but no evidence of their skills in terms of education.   Thus, firms only believe in educated youth to contribute in productive ways to the prosperity of their nation. Education is the basic needs for a skilled person and it is very unlike that without proper education a skilled generation would automatically build. There is a huge difference between an electric engineer who has a Masters degree from a reputed university and an electric technician who works in a shop. The former one is the type of people a nation needs for development while the later one helps people to complete their electric connections and repairing. Moreover, it has been observed that developed countries have a high literacy rate than the developing and under developed nations. This clearly bears the testimony of the fact that education is the reason behind their progress. So, educated populaces do affect the flourishing capabilities of the country. Therefore, it should be taken care of. In a compendium, I would say that education and prosperity of a country are closely correlated to each other.