School should be a place to work towards academic success and passing exams Skills such cooking dressmaking and woodwork would be learned from family and friends Do you agree dis

In recent years, the question of what subjects should be included in the school curriculum has become a subject of increasing concern. There is an idea that educational institutions should solely focus on academic subjects without training practical skills such as cooking, dressmaking and woodwork which students should learn at their home, and I totally support this idea. Schools should only give students with academic disciplines and help them pass tests. The first reason for this is that the school timetable has been ready full of numbers of subjects like math, literature and chemistry, therefore, it cannot put other lessons into. Secondly, teaching several survival skills including making a meal and clothes requires a variety of expensive and advanced facilities. For example, to set up a cooking course schools have to not only hire many master chefs but also equip many kitchen tools like a microwave. As a result, although these skills are really necessaries with students’ real life, educators cannot teach their pupils due to the lack of resources. It is better if the students’ family can teach their children practical skills. It is apparent that it can reduce considerably educational organizations’ burdens. Since they can invest in more important educated activities, instead of other skills which students can learn at home. In addition, it will be much more effective when parents educate their kids cooking and dressmaking. For example, at their house, each student can be guided directly and careful making a cake their own mother, which could allow them to improve cooking skill more quickly. In conclusion, I completely agree with the opinion that children should only learn formal subjects at school and cultivate survival skills at their home.