School children are using computers in school more than ever Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this and give your own opinion

Since the invention of computers the latters have become an essential part of human life including school children. In the 21st century working on a computer involves completing homework and searching for information, therefore students use them more and more every day. Although I agree that using informational technologies demonstrates special advantages, I think that the trend to exaggerate the total integrity with the Internet resources implicits significant disadvantages. On the one hand, implementation of distance learning and other forms of computer training significantly saves student’s time and money. Thanks to the introduction of the computer it is also possible to study at the best international schools without leaving home. For example, at the Skyeng, which has 1, 700 students and more than 11, 000 teachers, any Russian school child have possibility to study English and mathematics online. Hence, the computer and the Internet allow to get a quality education without spending time and money on the path of the student to the teacher and Vice versa. On the other hand, constant work with the computer has irreversible consequences for the physical condition of the student. Reading beyond measure, unlimited time sitting in front of the computer require serious strain on young eyes, spine and joints. For instance, normally, a person blinks about 20-25 times a minute, and when working at a computer, the frequency of blinking decreases to 1-2 times a minute, which leads to drying out of the eye mucosa. Doctors also recorded tunnel syndrome - pain in the hand due to constant pinching of the nerve in the carpal tunnel when using a computer mouse. In conclusion, the bad news are that professional diseases of programmers today affect the young body of schoolchildren. Based on the arguments given above, the use of computers in the lives of schoolchildren has it’s advantages and disadvantages. However, the negative consequences of constantly working online can irreversibly change the health of the student, which devalues all the positive aspects of this process.