Some young adults want to be independent as soon as possible. While others prefer to live with family member as long as they can.

In the modernization world, teenagers are eagerly waiting for the time when they can leave their parent’s home in order to live independents life, however, the reality of freedom life is not what teenagers have expected in their dreams. From my vintage point, I would prefer to stay with family members as long as I can. As far as the topic of independent life is concerned, I think, adults can still be independent in their actions. The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that youngsters, who leave their parents to gain freedom, face lots of trouble in life. Indeed, young people feel very excited at the beginning of a nuclear life, but when it comes to paying all utility bills, they become vulnerable. Youngsters become independent physically, but they need more time to become mature mentally. Moreover, in order to get mental and financial support during the university study, staying with parents is a rational decision. It would be better to focus on hard work during the college life in order to make a brighter career. Living with family members has a less responsibility and stress compared to living alone. Thus, staying long with parents would help to make a future life better. Another reason that deserves some words is that by living with family an adult gets appropriate suggestions in difficult situations. With the help of vast experience and knowledge, parents always point out a right way, which leads to safe and secure life. Nowadays, the adults who live separate from their parents, have accepted illegal ways of living like drinking alcohols and taking drugs. Parents always keep their eyes open for this kind of irrational behaviors and whenever necessary they can control their offspring. Independent living adults often make a wrong decision about their marriage, as they do not think about long-term consequences. Whereas the youngsters who live with parents, they prefer to enroll their parents in to the important decision in order to avoid future break ups. Third, in order to take care of parents living with them is very crucial. Apparently, during our entire childhood, parents take responsibility of their loved one and nurture them with lots of love and care. During the adulthood, its adult’s responsibility to reward his/ her parents back with great care, love and financial support. After earning money, it’s now children’s time to fulfill all need of parents like medication, food etc. what could be the best way reward parents for their sleepless nights, which they sacrificed during our infant hood? To wrap up, I would firmly prefer to stay with my parents to get help from them, to get their appropriate guidance and to take care of my parents in retirement life