Sales companies should recruit people who are hungry for money as they will make the most dedicated workers. Do you think money is the driving force behind hard work? What factors should be taken into consideration when recruiting staff for sales positions?

Recruiting people for sales based companies is different than other companies selection process. Some think money plays vital role on the performance of workers while I think there are other factors to be considered while recruiting for this specific roles. People are money minded sometimes to work efficiently and to obtain profits. Because some jobs needs to be focused more on profits such as selling products. At the same time, Workers should be friendly and persuading consumers so they can make customers believe that they need that product for them. For example, sales person should have a plan to attract customers and increase sales. Sales person should also be money minded. In sales companies usually they share profit with employee as target based allowance. So for this allowance employees tend to work greedily to hit the target and thus improving their salary as well as profits to companies. On the other hand, Staff should also have skills like interpersonal skills, communication and amicable. Selling a product doesn't always involves compelling customers or trying to please them with marketing stunts. Marketing staff should also feel competitive and motivated. So they can think for innovative ways of selling product post the office time also. By providing incentive along with salary can be one of such motivating factor. For example, to increase their incentive they work more creatively and connect with customers to sell their products. To conclude, although money can be an attractive factor for sales staff, other factors like motivation, soft skills are also needed.