Salary is the major factor considered while choosing the job.

Today we live in a world that values talented people and there are wide job opportunities.   Nowadays, choosing a career is not limited only to the monetary returns but also various factors like workplace suitability, work and life balance, etc. are considered to be vital. However, I believe, salary still remains to be the most important consideration while choosing a job. In the beginning phase of a career, the salary of the persons remains the main source of income to meet the financial needs of the family. For example, any fresher engineer will look for the better salary package to support his family and meet the basic living requirements. A good income initially will also help the person for his further career growth, as the previous salary is always considered as a base for the nest hike. Further, in the social context, a person with good earning is considered to be prestigious and, likely to get more marriage proposals and respect. He also sets an example of having a successful career and prospective graduates look up to him as a benchmark. While, in personal life, he can offer his family a luxurious life along with the best education and help fulfil their dreams. On the other hand, many people believe that the workplace suitability in terms of location, transportation and workplace environment are also quite important. For example, if a person takes up a job situated 20 kilometres away with no convenient transport, will have ill effects on his health and family life. Job satisfaction and friendly work environment are equally important, for example, if an artist is wrongly assigned a marketing job he will not be motivated and satisfied which will affect his performance. Although other measures are also valuable while choosing a career option, salary still maintains the most valued deciding factor.