Rising university fees and scares employment prospects for graduates have led some people to say that universities should not teach arts subjects, like philosophy and history, and only offer practical degree courses that maximise chances of employment.

Though the fee structure of the university is high, there is no guarantee for undergraduates to get good workplace after passing out and this led to the bad influence on extra curriculum subjects and because of it some people think a university should only teach subjects, which are useful to get a job. I disagree with the statement to a large extent. My inclination is justified in the ensuing paragraphs. The strongest reason to prove my point is, though field related subjects are necessary, there are many students who want to build their career in another field, so extra subjects are extremely important for those students. If learner given a chance to perform well in their interesting subject, which is their hobby too, then they would definitely work hard to achieve a goal and can make a bright and long lasting future in there interesting field. Moreover, the second reason to pursue my thought is extra curricular subjects teach many skills like, discipline, team work and decision making. Also, companies of todays world want skillfull person even if subjective knowledge is not high, they are ready for higher those extra skilled employees. This skill automatically develops in students who pursue their hobbies. However, practical subjects cannot be neglected, because without job oriented knowledge, getting a renowned workplace is next to impossible. If a person is good in extra activities, might find difficulties in searching work destination. All in all, supportive statements of my inclination like, some students makes their career in extra subjects and extra curricular activities teaches many skills are logical with my claim, however their point which says that with only technical knowledge it is very difficult to get job is can not be neglected.