Many people believe that social networking sites ( such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society.

A segment of society holds an opinion that social networking sites like Facebook have had an enormous negative influence on both people's and society. I firmly agree with the give statement to an extent because this delineates the increment in health related problems. Certain aspects relating to this situation will be discussed ahead before reaching its final verdict. To commence with, there are several reasons why this has a negative impact on society. Firstly, in order to maintain health, everyone has decreased the use of social sites and focus on the physical activity rather than the internet. Moreover, these sites also affect our body parts like the brain, eyes, and many more because the radiations which produced by mobile phones are very harmful and these radiations has negative impact on our parts of the human body. Therefore, due to all of the above reasons, social sites play a negative role in the surroundings. Proceeding further, even though with dire consequences, this also contain positive effects. Furthermore, this site helps to communicate with each other who are far from their because these contain various features like video calling and many more. Hence, due to this reason, it also ha merits. To encapsulate, although social networking sites have a negative impact, also has positive effects. All the sites should be used in limits because it helps to prevent form health hazards and maintain individual body fit.