Rising university fees and scarce employment prospects for graduates have led some people say that universities should not teach arts subjects, like philosophy and history, and only offer practical degree courses that maximise chances of employment.

Students who have graduated claims that universities who have increased their fees should not teach subjects like arts, philosophy and history, but only offer practical degree courses which has a chance to enhance the employment. In my opinion, universities should focus mainly on the practical courses, but not neglecting other subjects which benefits pupils have an idea of other subjects, and also history of solving conflicts and improve communication skills. In developing countries education refers to gaining knowledge and end up with a better job with a better salary. But in reality, education means getting experience to solve any problems in the future. Students need to study about ancient days, because they need to know what had happened in the past to our ancestors and about events occurred. The reason for teaching other subjects is to know some skills in every aspect of the field. For instance, students who have little knowledge in every field such as, historical knowledge and artistic skills has an effect on to solve problems and also have better cognitive skills. In contrast, offering practical degree courses with less fee for employment saves time, and increase the employment rate which satisfies students. For instance, student study practical courses with less fee and less duration can easily get a job and settle. Employment is only for time beings, but abilities gained from others will be for long time in the future. Thus, learning different subjects will help to lead an efficient life for the future. To conclude, studying only practical degree courses can increase the job rate, but having other subjects information and skills will be helpful in the future for problem solving and increase cognitive skills.