Rising university fees and scarce employment prospects for graduates have led some people say that universities should not teach arts subjects, like philosophy and history, and only offer practical degree courses that maximise chances of employment.

English is a widely recognized global language without a doubt. It is often seen that region dialects are overlooked in many places in these modernized worlds. But it is obvious that if one should be sophisticated in life English plays a vital role. In my opinion, it is important for everyone to learn English at the same time it is equally important to preserve local dialect. English has been spoken by over so well-advanced nations. Every individual has a keen to settle in such developed countries. In this case English speaking skills come in handy Most importantly, the nations such as US, UK, AUSTRAILIA, CANADA one major destinations for best education where English as their mother tongue, so one must be fluent in English to settle in those destinations. Moreover, one with good enough English command has the profound opportunity in life to lead comfortable life than one with not because many of the international organizations are doing trade with highly developed countries where the employee need to speak English comfortably. so the client gets clear idea and can share his views with ease. A person with ample of English knowledge has a great demand and have a chance to visit plethora places. However, I feel the local dialects are on the verge of dying out. It is the responsibility of every individual to learn his/her mother language. Mother tongue is the best option to learn the ethics of their culture. For example, Ayurveda, a traditional healing practice is written in Sanskrit, as many now are preferring for natural cure there is a need for learning this ancient language. Adding this linguistics in school curriculum makes pupil aware of historical dialects, parents should also speak with their kids in their mother tongue and government must take special initiatives to preserve these dying languages. In conclusion, however English is necessary to succeed in all walks of their local dialect. Both universal and regional languages have their equal significance.