Rising university fees and scarce employment prospects for graduatesbhave led some people to say that universities should not teach arts subjects, like philosophy and history and only offer practical degree coursesbthat maximises chances of employment.

Owing to the rise in unemployment and increasing in university fee, some people suggest about institutions must focus on practical subjects rather than arts and subjects related to the history. From my opinion, even though practical lessons rises task opportunities, art subjects also have equal importance in contributing growth of our public. Admittedly, art plays a crucial role in the growth of our nation. This is primarily essential for our students to get about our culture and milestones of our country. By studying them people will understand about the human behaviour and the reason behind it. Hence, they will also develop creative and innovative skills based on different cultures And to avoid inappropriate behaviour towards others. Therefore, studying these subjects will enhance to improve thinking abilities of each individual. So that, the culture and ethics of our nation will not decrease. Every human being should need to know the progress and defaults in our system upbringing. However, diminishing employment opportunities and increase in university fee have made professional course more viable. By teaching job prospects such as accountancy and law will increase the job chance for employees. For example, multinational companies need a candidate those who studied accountancy subject well for preparing their financial statements. Once people find profession the unemployment rate gradually steps down and state progress. It is obvious demand for the professional courses in at all time is high. To sum up, professional courses demand more employment opportunities for meeting for daily basic needs. Likewise, arts and history subjects also help in social life. So in my opinion, both subjects should be taught in universities.