In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level.

Countries has different policies on wages. This essay will discuss on point of view about the high earnings of some people, and whether or the government should allow a limit on the salaries received. One should be paid fairly. In my opinion salaries should depend on the performance and length of service of an employee. It is, because if one works harder and longer than the other and still is not compensated right, then they will tend to look for a better choice where there is proper and appropriate income source. So, pay the employees correctly according to their quality of work and loyalty. With regards to the government limiting the salaries, I think they should not take into consideration. In my point of view, there is no reason for them to set those limits, since this will not bring the economy down, instead it will help these people to be stable and have a better living. In my own experienced, I had worked so hard even doing overtime to really do my job well. At first, I received the minimum wage and so I got to do some other part-time jobs in order to pay bills, because on the job is not enough to cover it. Imagine being paid with the same amount your whole life, then I might not be able to be stable and be poor my whole life. I believe that a worker must be compensated fairly. In conclusion, many countries compensated differently. This essay had discussed the opinion on the regarding the high-income earning workers and the government agenda to limit the wages. In my opinion, it does not matter what work one had as long as it is compensated accordingly.