rising university fees and scarce employment prospects for graduates have led some people to say that universities should not teach arts subjects, like philosophy and history, and only offer practical degree courses that maximize chances of employment. To

Over recent years, it is being a hot debatable issue among this society that in this sophisticated society is anticipating the practical knowledge than arts or history related. However, in this fast pace world barely need the presence of mind to make the opportunity of employment and the reasons are summarized below. First and foremost, the rapid growth in this community triggers the parents to pondering about their infants life in terms of employment for their shining future. Furthermore the increasing number of population lead to the raise in the number of universities, which made the university to demarcate the demand of fees structure, it is augmented more then 2 fold than erstwhile, but, the number of industries is remain the same, so the scant option to the students to choose the employment prospects, and these are the prime reasons why the people move on to the other opportunity sectors. In addition to this, in this present scenario, the extreme knowledge of tackling situation and managerial skills are the prominent requirements in the working environment, which does not possible in arts related stream, hence pupil are preferring to go on technical side to originate the bright future. On the other hand, it is irrefutable fact that history and philosophy are the important subject, which describes the ancient culture and tradition, students would get immense knowledge of their ancestors, and so many historical incidents. Nevertheless, according to the chances of employment in industries needs certain practical work not theoretical data’s. Besides, the vast amount of job opportunity in technical field is prevalent on around the world comparing to the arts sector, so they can opt their own job. To conclude this, it seems to me that in this hectic world, the knowledge of technical and practical would be the conducive one to the students based on their employment prospects.