Rising university fees and scarce employment prospects for graduates have led some people to say that universities should not teach arts subjects, like philosophy, and history, and only offer practical degree courses that maximize chances of employment.

With the advancement of technology, people in today's era heading towards the new innovation, which attract more profits and less effort. Rapid increase in university fees and corresponding less opportunities of employment for freshers leading people towards the thought that university should teach and offer only the practical courses which has maximum chances of getting a job rather than the art courses. In my opinion, good planning of art courses can create the opportunities of the employment. First and foremost, reason to support my statement is that the people living in one society should be aware of their nation’s history and surrounding and through art courses, they can have the knowledge about the history like how their country's constitution is formed. For instance, India has a rich history and culture and all this information is present in the curriculum in the form of art courses. With these courses, the next generation can gain the knowledge about the nation. Moreover, Rich historical data attract the tourism and helps to increase the economic growth of the nation. For example, different country has different history. These days people love travelling and explore the new nation. By maintaining the rich historical data one can easily attract tourists and this will boost the economic growth. On the flip side, not maintaining the historical places or data leads to no or less knowledge about the history of the place for the new generation, which further head towards no interest in knowing the history. In addition, removing the course from the curriculum can attract the negativity of the people living in the society. Older generation might feel neglected which can further lead to less tourism. To recapitulate, art courses should be well planned so that they can attract the tourists which leads to economic growth and this will create the employment opportunities for the fresher. Moreover, proper planning will help the generation to maintain the historical data for the next human race.