Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid.

Many people think that providing financial aids is the best way to support undeveloped areas. In my point of view, I agree with such claims that wealthy countries should provide other types of helps rather than money. In the following paragraphs, there are several persuasive reasons to examine this issue in depth. First of all, the money could only solve contemporary problems. Therefore, the experienced countries should help demanded areas to know how to fish instead of just giving them fishes. For example, Taiwan used to help Soloman Island to cultivate when we still had diplomatic relationship. By this way, it helps their agricultural growth. Furthermore, they could have steadily food supplies. From such examples, it demonstrates that the financial support is good, nevertheless, providing technical knowledges could help them know how to survive. Another reason for my belief that providing money is not the best solution is that we don't know how will the government use such resources. Hence, if a wealthy place wants to support undeveloped cities, they should provide investments in youth education. Take my friend's mother, Tina, for example. She went to South Africa to teach children there 15 years ago. While she went back again last year and she was surprised one of her students become a doctor, and working and teaching in the village now. Consequently, it can be said that investing education could really evolve a place's situation. To conclude, there is not to say that financial aids are totally without merit. On the other hand, it could solve the some of the problems. Moreover, a country needs more other types of aids such as knowledges of technical skills and education investments in order to keep their future growth. For this reason I concur with the statement that other types of supports are more helpful to solve poverty.