Some people believe that children's leisure activities must be educational, otherwise they are a complete waste of time. Do you agree or disagree?

Childhood is indeed the most important phase of human life because of its immense sensitivity. Children can learn quickly owing to their brand-new brain; however, that doesn’t mean they have to keep on learning 24/7. I am not an advocate of the idea of constant and leisure-time learning in the early stage of life, rather I think kids should engage in fun activities sometimes without thinking of any educational outcome. According to the recent research, children forced to reading at a very young age are very reluctant reader when they grow up. The reason for bringing this particular example here to put weight on the fact that children need free time to enjoy their activities regardless of their educational importance. For example, playing with clay, or walk on the grass doesn’t necessarily have to have any educative goals; these kinds of activities which are considered as less educative, play an important role in building and developing children’s brain for taking up instructive knowledges in the future. But parents should monitor the activities of their youngsters lest they should involve in destructive enjoyment. Furthermore, giving children’s tiny brains time to breath freely rather than trying hard to teach them constantly from the amateur age is highly suggested by the neurologists. Take Sweden for instance; Swedish educational system doesn’t pressurize kids to learn as soon as they step in the school-frame. In contrast, they leave them on their own, try to understand what they like to do, and, finally, at the right time teachers starts educating them. On the top of that, imposed learning make children unwilling to welcome any new knowledge; no one wants their children to be an unenthusiastic learner. To conclude, it is not at all a waste of time for kids to have some fun idle hours without the aim of filling their memories with purposeful knowledge. In fact, these hours regarded as least meaningful to the society will hold the best for their future growth.