Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid.

It is often believed that the developed countries are not able to tackle the issue of poverty in the underdeveloped countries just by providing the monetary aid. Thus, they should rather be helped through other methods of assistance. I completely disagree with the above mentioned statement which can be explained in the underlying paragraphs. First of all, it is undeniable that the money is the fundamental aspect of life in the present world. The monetary help holds the paramount importance for the poorer nations in order to pay off their debts which, in turn, will stabilize their financial condition. In addition to this, this charitable work could lower down the cost of groceries and commodities, and will also promote the affordable housing whatsoever. For example, in India, the recent act of demonetization has lead to economic instability and has dragged more than two-thirds of the population below the poverty line. However, the huge concern is that these donations must not get consumed up by the corrupt leaders of such nations. Rather, these must be invested in an efficient and appropriate manner for further development. Furthermore, apart from clearing off their loans, these should be beneficial in numerous fields such as advancement in the health sector, improved stocks and currency exchange rates, modern agricultural innovations, increase in the minimum wage rate and much more. Also, this help will be proven advantageous for the business sector, leading to the rise in the productivity and output. In the recent survey undertaken by the students of Oxford University, it is proven that the happiness level of such underprivileged countries has been risen from 48% to approximately 65 percent in last three years. In conclusion, it can be illustrated that the utilization of the charity money decides the future of the economy. There has been a subsequent fall in the unemployment rate because of the considerable number of job opportunities, leading to the improvement and the success of the communities. Therefore, instead of other types of assistance, the financial support offered to the needful countries will definitely be helpful to curb the problem of poverty.