Some scientists think that there are intelligent life forms on other planets and message should be sent out to contact them. Others think that it is a bad idea and would be dangerous.

The age old debate of contacting an alien life has separated the scientific community. Many believe that intelligent races live across the universe and we should send them a signal about our existence, while others have opposite view and feel this will put the human race in jeopardy. In this essay, both aspects of this argument will be looked upon in detail along with my opinion of not making a quick effort to meet the life forms outside our planet. Space researchers positively anticipate the existence lives other than the Earth as the universe is filled with billions of stars and theoretical evidences and calculations prove of hypothesis. However, this can be assured only if we can communicate even with one species out of many. This can bring us the chance to learn and know about other races and maybe we can overcome our dire issues of hunger, poverty, global warming and increasing population. Although, contacting the aliens is not as safe as it sounds, this step can wipe out the whole human race along with other life forms on our planet, and this is what worries other people in scientific community. It cannot be denied that intelligent space race will reject our friendship and other danger is that they make attack us for resources available on Earth, millions of consequences can be guessed. It is will be a great risk to contact outsiders in hope of friendship and then facing unavoidable ramifications. In conclusion, sending a message to smart species living on the other planets can help us solving out serious issues and change the fate of humanity, but this comes with a risk of being encountered by intelligent enemies which can wipe us off from the face of earth. So after looking into both sides of argument, I believe that human race should not contact the intelligent species immediately but with caution.