Machines have replaced physical work in many industries. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Automatic machines have played an important role and replaced physical works in many companies. This essay holds the side that this phenomenon’s advantage outweigh its disadvantage. Since machines can finish tasks with high efficiency, they can allow the industries to increase their earnings significantly. That is because those machines can do jobs all the time without taking breaks and the company can produce the same amount of products with less time, which leads to the fact that those industries can achieve mass production. Therefore, the company can get more profits by selling more products. Moreover, the industrial robots can produce better products than human do. As machinery work can always reach the required standard of the products while workers may make mistakes sometimes. We can set some specific figures or detailed standard for the equipments and then they can produce productions refer to those requirements. Such goods will be same as well as standard and people can use them conveniently. However, putting a large number of machines into producing process can lead to a decrease in the employment rate because the automatic machines can finish the mechanise tasks and replace some of the human labour. As a result, industries do not need to hire so many employees since the high-tech machine plays an important role in the producing process. Besides, those workers who lose their jobs cannot get salaries and will find it difficult to make a living or feed the family, which does give the government huge pressure. Overall, the use of machines in industries does have some disadvantages but the advantages it brings outweigh those disadvantages so that we should be optimistic and work hard to create more machines with different kinds of usage.