Most high-level positions in companies are filled by men even though the workforce in many developed countries is more than 50 per cent female. Companies should be required to allocate a certain percentage of these positions to women.

It is argued that although the workforce in many advance countries is majority women, the senior positions in companies are still being acquired by males and these organisations must have certain rules for the allocation of such positions for females. This essay completely agrees with the statement because women tend to have more patience than men and are better academically as well. The most executive level positions in the companies require a lot of patience and calmness which are natural traits of women. In other words, the high-level positions always have strict deadlines to meet while working under extensive pressure. In such situations, females will be more suitable as they have better composure and self-control than males who are aggressive in nature. For instance, a recent study found that women who are working on high-level positions are 27% more productive as compared with organisations who have men in those positions. Another major reason to give girls high-level positions is that they are better academically than most of the boys. Boys have different pastimes with their friends or playing sports, whereas girls on the other hand loves to study which becomes a major reason for their improved grades. Therefore, such habits leads to exceptional results for females and alternatively makes them more deserving on executive positions later in life. For example, more than 50% of the women graduated from Oxford University last year, had better grades than their male peers, and wanted to see themselves in senior positions working for a multi-national company. In conclusion, I would say that women are far more superior than men as far as holding an executive level position is concerned, because females are peaceful in nature and possess better academic knowledge, which makes them both deserving and advantageous to the corporation.