Research shows that business meetings, discussions and training are happening online nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Technology has transformed the way of human to communicate. Scientist evidence reveals that some conferences associated to business, dialogue, and training are hold virtually recently. This new online culture is deemed beneficial for some extent. However, I believe that the disadvantages of this modern lifestyle are worth to be considered. Thus, this paper will elaborate the two side effects these new way interaction. Regarding the benefits, perhaps, online meeting more efficient and flexible in time. People do not require to spend their time to reach one place to another place by using public or private transportation. They also able to prepare online interface connection for urgent and immediate meeting. Moreover, wire connection meeting is cost effective. People do not entail money for renting a big conference room, booking transportation, and even preparing a set of banquet. Furthermore, business meetings, discussions and training online open bigger chance for everyone living in different parts of the world to be able to participate in. On the other hand, we entail to also ponder several detrimental effects on this electronic based meeting. Firstly, we loss the true meaning of human connection and interaction. We cannot both perceive of true warm feeling and fake personality of someone. Besides that, using network connection is vulnerable to cyber-crime. Unsafe internet security is prone to be exposed by hijacking, identity theft, illegal data mining, and cyber espionage. Those crimes leads us into potential economic loss. Finally, technical problems such as low internet connection, computer crush, sudden black out are often faced by video conference users. In summary, several repercussions as the consequences of using internet as substitute for human being gathering are indeed substantial. Therefore, I believe that its drawbacks outweigh its advantages.