As major cities in the world are growing today, so do their problems. What are problems for young people who are living in the cities as the result of continued growth? How problems might be solved?

Many big cities around the globe has been economically significant developing. However, this development also brings several detrimental impact on junior citizens and some solutions should be taken to address those problems. Many surveys have shown downsides of young people developments caused by growing cities. First off, major municipals have a tendency to remove public spaces such as parks and squares to make place for skyscraper office buildings due to the economic growing demands. Therefore, offspring do not have public areas for outdoor activities. They cannot socialize and play outdoor games in public zones which might lead to isolation by interacting with peers via technological gadgets. Secondly, pollution is increased as the high as the city developments. Polluted air from factories and vehicles exhaust emissions and polluted noise from traffic congestion would bring health related diseases such as insomnia, disruptive sleep and concentration. This definitely negatively affect children development, especially at their early stage because offspring do not have sufficient sleep and lack focus on studying. Nevertheless, these problems mentioned above are solvable. Local government should encourage big businesses and companies to relocate from cities to rural areas. Hence, the volume of traffic jams and air pollution would be decreased in cities. Furthermore, public places and residential areas with outdoor spaces should be constructed accordingly to offer safe zones to make way for children entertainment zones. Thus, the balance between living areas with sufficient conditions for the growth of children and working areas would be a sustainable economic and young people development. In conclusion, problems brought by cities developments to the youth can be solved in several ways.