Research shows that business meetings, discussions and training are happening online nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In today's world, the society is increasingly modernized, leading to some changes in the way people work. It is argued that it becomes a common phenomenon among people to have online business conferences, discussion or even training. From my perspective, the disadvantages of this trend are more significant for some reasons. It is undeniable that this trend creates some favorable conditions for people. The primary one would be the convenience when working online. What people could do is to access easily to the internet so having unpredictable situations such as traffic congestions might not occur, which means that special events are likely to embark on time. This helps the work not to be delayed and become more efficient. In addition, by discussing through the internet, people can not only do many tasks simultaneously, but also work in a long distance. For example, while listening to online courses, students are able to summarize the contents into the diagram systems, which promotes their creativity and imagination rather than merely learning in traditional ways. Furthermore, Amazon is a perfect example for working far away from the workplace. People are allowed to work at home where they can find the comfort and motivation instead of being structured by the nine-to-five job. However, this claim is largely exaggerated. Sitting too much time in front of the screen probably cause eye-disordered disease or a sedentary lifestyle. On the other hand, a long distance occupation might bring adversely drawbacks to the ordinary. It is obvious that there is a lack of direct interaction among people when working through a screen. When it comes to a project, it is necessary to exchange information within a team so as to not only find out flaws but also finish the work before the deadline. This testament shows that communicating face-to-face helps them to stay focused on their task and to hone their teamwork skill. Additionally, that people engage in online meetings would make them become passive. An online training course, for instance, only shows them images while it is better to translate theory into practice, which helps them to improve their performance in their fields. In conclusion, working online has few benefits due to its convenience, however i do believe this trend has disadvantages outweigh advantages at the end.