Research shows that business meetings and training are happening online nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

As the development of computer network, the online meeting, seminar or discussion have sprung up and become popular. The question is that do the benefits of online communication outweigh the drawbacks of itself? This essay will take a close look at both aspects before demonstrating that conferencing online has more conveniences than inconvenience. To start with, using computer networks to hold a online meeting offers a variety of advantages. Firstly, because computer technology can easily to access to the internet that provide the feasible way for the international enterprises to open their international conferences, ignoring the geographical distances and this will help them to minimize their running cost efficiently. Moreover, by opening the online discussions, people do not have to travel a long distance in other to get to the holding places, whereas they can stay in their locations and enjoy the meeting comfortably and the demand of using vehicles will be decreased, which help to keep the level of pollutants down, taking steps to solve the environmental issues. On the other hand, although the online conferencing can be useful, they have several drawbacks. In fact, spending long period of time on the electronic divides can cause serious health issues such as: obesity, depression and eye diseases. Besides that, internet and computer are essential for holding the online conferences but they are unstable, so a bad internet connection will interrupt your discussion immediately. The truth is that, by using the smart divides in the conferences, there are lots of distractions that could lead to the low concentration and negative effects of multitasking. And this is responsible for the poor quality of the discussions. In conclusion, online communication provides a convenient way to communicate as well as to improve the environment. Therefore, Its benefits can overpowering the drawbacks of itself.