Nowadays most people are not as fit and active, as they were in the past. What are the main causes of this situation? Suggest some possible solutions.

The majority of people are not healthy and energetic these days, unlike the past. An unhealthy lifestyle and food intake are the key reasons for this situation. This essay will discuss plausible resolutions to deal with this negative development. To commence with, a sedentary lifestyle is one of the prime factors which is responsible for poor health. Most people spend around 8 to 9 hours in the offices on computers which weaken their eyesight and deform their body posture. Furthermore, the consumption of fast food is the root cause of obesity. People, especially youngsters eat Pizza, Burger or cold drinks to flaunt their social status without knowing the detrimental consequences of unsaturated carbohydrates on their health. Hence, by living this way people are putting their future in danger. However, regular exercise and a balanced diet are considerable solutions for this trend. If people go to a gym or for a walk on a regular basis, they will remain fit and healthy. In Japan, for example, nearly 80 percent of people prefer to use a bicycle as it helps them to stay fit. Despite going to a gym, a healthy diet is another method to maintain body mass index. By following a proper diet along with the gym has a huge impact on the our body. Thus, to stay healthy in old age, people should follow a healthy daily regimen. In conclusion, to keep ourselves fit and healthy, we should include exercise in our daily routine and eat healthy food. The government should organize awareness campaigns to edify people about the advantages of good health.