Reducing global environmental damage should be handled by governments rather than individuals.

It is undeniable that human activity directly or indirectly increases environmental damage. However, a plethora of people contents that government should handle the environmental damage and others disagree with the statement. Not surprisingly, the number of controversies over this issue is overwhelmed. Among this controversy, personally I believed that individuals should oversee the problem. I feel this way for several reasons I will expound subsequent followings. To commence with, if people aware of their activity then damage can be reduced. They can easily protect their vicinity from being pollution and some volunteer work might be reduced the damage. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I was in high school, I lived in a village where many loam factory located. Thus, the owner of the factory used the water of the river for washing the fabric but did not dump the waste properly. Therefore, most of the pond was polluted by the colour of the process water. So, one day I and some of my school friends protested against this activity and started to clean the place and other village members also joined. Thus, an individual' s awareness can also reduce global damage. Furthermore, if individual people constrain their daily activity then damage can also be declined. For example, in the city of the Dhaka, most of the people are not aware of their activity. They are throwing waste, plastic containers here and there. As a result, they are blocking the drainage system and the city is flooded with a little rain. Moreover, plastic damaging the fertility of the soil and declining the growth of the crops. Besides, the rapid expansion of industry, transportation polluted the city by releasing the smoke and sound. But, if individual people are aware of this issue they can easily reduce this environmental damage. To recapitulate, I am on the opinion that if an individual should be concerned about the damage then global damage can easily be brought in a limit.