80. Reducing global environmental damage should be handled by governments rather than individuals.

It is often said that admitting children in boarding schools is an excellent option; however, some people are against this opinion due to various reasons. This essay will discuss the opposing views and give a conclusive opinion. On the one hand, people consider boarding school as the best option because of the benefits it brings to students. Firstly, since students live in an academic environment, there is no chance of distraction and they realise their full potential. Secondly, students learn the importance of being responsible and disciplined and gain independent living skills. For example, students do their chores, manage their time and budget and make their own decisions and choices. In addition to this, students can contact the teachers any time to clarify their doubts and there is and there is a greater opportunity to socialize with students of all kinds. By contrast, opponents of this view point out that living in an educational environment does not give emotional satisfaction to a child. Parental guidance is indispensable for children until they reach a certain age since only parents can teach certain values to children. Children like to spend their childhood with family members and if admitted in a boarding school, they might feel isolated and develop homesickness and depression. Finally, spending full time in schools causes academic pressure which affects the health of children. In conclusion, it seems that boarding school education is a better option for students to become knowledgeable individuals; however, being in boarding could be an emotionally draining experience for children and hence parents should consult their children before choosing to send their children to boarding.