3. These days more fathers stay at home and take care of their children while mothers go out to work. What could be the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or a negatives development?

In today' s society, many fathers are choosing to be househusbands, while the mothers are taking up the duties of the breadwinner in the family. I think this is a positive change and will discuss the reasons in this essay. With the equal rights movement coming into place and many more women being well established in their careers, it has now become socially acceptable for men to take up the role of a househusband. Many men are also choosing professions such as teachers, cooks, childcare providers, nurses, etc which have been traditionally held by women. Unlike olden times, men are also actively participating in household chores. Many men enjoy being " stay at home" fathers, which gives them a sense of accomplishment. In my opinion, this is surely a positive development. This leads to an equal society, where women can be more independent and career-focused. They do not have to live under pressure to sacrifice their careers, because of children, as it is the equal responsibility of both the parents to raise the kids. In many families, both the husband and wife opt to work, which can compensate for the higher cost of living. In situations where the wife earns more money or has better opportunities, many men are choosing to be " stay at home" fathers. In conclusion, fathers choosing to be househusbands is a positive development, as it not only helps society to be equal but also encourages women to be much more independent and career-oriented, and also help the children to grow up in a better environment.