Recently, it is common for people not to know their neighbours. What is the cause of this problem? What can be done to solve this problem?

Modern life has changed the nature of human relations. Today, it can be commonly seen that people do not know their neighbours. The cause is the introduction of digital communication tools and this problem can be solved by organizing community events in neighbourhoods. The digital technologies have changed the nature of human interaction. In other words, these technologies such as social network sites have caused to weaken the bonds among people living in the same community. Today, many people prefer to interact with others in the virtual world. For instance, a number of individuals, now, are making new friends via social media tools like Facebook, Tinder, Instagram. It is for the reason that people do not know their neighbours. Despite the widespread usage of modern interaction tools, there are a few ways to solve the problem of the interaction among neighbours. The local and community administrators, which has a powerful instrument to create a sense of community, can organize community events in a given neighbourhood or in certain apartment buildings. For instance, a lot of communities organize dance events and barbeque parties to improve the sense of community and unity. Thus, organizing such events would be an effective way to solve this societal problem. In conclusion, many apartment members do not get to know each other while they live in the same apartment building or community. The problem results from the fact that people use widely digital tools to know new people and socialize with others. However, community activities can be a solution to make people know their neighbours.