Recently, it is common for people not to know their neighbours. What is the cause of the problem? What can be done to solve this problem.

Nowadays, it is a normal phenomenon of not being familiar with the natives in the same locality due to the fast-paced and technology-driven world. To combat such a scenario, it is in the best interest to slow down a little bit, and to give machines a rest. To embark on, the ever-expanding and advancing universe has altered the way of living. Folks are mostly engrossed in their own world; consequently, one hardly acknowledges one’s neighbours. Either work or devices, such as mobiles, laptops, and television take up the whole day. One is left with a meager time to even take a sign of relief, forget about familiarizing with people in the vicinity. To exemplify, as per a report by a leading newspaper, 80% of the populace is engulfed in only earning bread and butter, which leaves an individual completely exhausted at the end of the day to even interact with the loved ones. To take charge of the situation, a break is the only requisite. Undeniably, monetary resources are the bedrock of life. However, relationships are equally imperative. Knowing neighbours aid in nurturing link; to survive in society, it is substantial. By working for only feasible hours and detaching from the tech-savy machinery for a while would be a fruitful solution. To quote an instance, as per a survey, masses indulged in work for a fixed period only are the happiest and have myriad time to invest in relations. To encapsulate, due to technological uplift and busy lifestyle, one rarely identifies folk in the neighbourhood. Stealing time away from the job and drifting apart from the gadgets and gizmos would bring life back on the track, rendering enough option to socialize with people.