Recently, abortion increases rapidly and becomes a controversial topic. Some people suppose that abortion should be legal while others are against it.

Increase in the number of pregnancy removals has risen to a controversy recently. Some consider it to be legalized, while others oppose it. This essay will discuss the positive attributes of abortions and on the other hand, elaborate on the views of the people who consider it as a sacrilege in the religious point of view. The right to undergo abortion is seriously advocated by certain demographics across the globe, considering the health of the baby and the mother after delivery. Specifically, this issue may have serious repercussions for rape victims. Moreover, pregnancy can turn fatal to the mother, if ignored in certain rare conditions. Some conscientious doctors, for instance, Dr. William Blake a senior doctor specialized in abortions, strongly support the right for women, to have a choice with their own body. The government should make necessary laws legalizing the removal of the fetus on medical grounds. In contrary, a certain segment of people opposes it, as they consider abortion as killing and against their religion. According to them, God has created everyone for a purpose and humans do not have right to go against the gods will. This issue has also gained support from certain right wing politicians, who often popularize this issue during the election season. However, the religious groups should understand the differences between an early stage fetus and a child, before judging it as a murder. To conclude, Right to bear a child or not should be a choice for the women. There are many medical situations where carrying fetus is not good for the mother or child, and government must allow it considering it as a health issue, rather than on the basis of social or religious belief. The opposing section of people must be educated about the difference between an early stage fetus and a late stage fetus, to gain more clarity and support.