advertising is influencing people more and more. Is this a positive trend or a negative trend? Give your own opinion and example.

In this modern era, we are constantly surrounded by advertisements in the form of television commercials, flyers and radio adverts. Different people have distinct mindsets regarding advertisements. However, I believe that this phenomenon has brought more superiority like socials and economical benefits as compared to the disadvantage of children’s lives. To embark with, there is a number of positive effects of advertising on society as well on the economy of the nation. Firstly, advertising can help create more employment opportunities. As the demand for products and services increase because of adverts, more people are needed to manufacture, supply, and transport those products and services. Since a vast number of people are engaged in these production activities, therefore, followed by more employments are created in society. Besides this, advertisements can encourage companies to compete and provide new advance products. Therefore, consumers are more likely to benefit from the products that meet their requirements. Furthermore, advertising informs us about the choice we have and the use of these products. For example, Kelloggs’ cornflakes have a variety of flavors for different ranges to offer for different age groups and now also for people want to lose weight, consequently, give consumers different choices to select from. So, without advertising, we would have fewer choices. Nevertheless, some people believed that the emergence of advertisements can have detrimental effects on children’s lives. One can not deny the fact that the majority of adverts are target at children and encourage them to purchase and utilize products that do not comply with social norms. To illustrate this, fast food companies overrated the quality of their product and tempt children to use such nutrients which lack proper ingredients and contain high level of sugar and saturated fat, leading to chronic health issues such as obesity and heart disease. In conclusion, there are convincing arguments both for and against the advertisement, however, I believe that the positive side of the advertisement from a social and economic perspective outweighs the negative side. And I recommended that advertising should be regulated and controlled which aimed at children.