Recent surveys show increased interest in relocation and travel to other countries. What may be the reasons for this trend, and what will be the possible outcome from this behaviour?

The growing trend among people to relocate to other countries has become a matter of discussion for many. I believe there are several possible reasons behind this change. In this essay, I shall outline the causes for this development and analyse the consequences that this will have on everyone. To start with, there are numerous predominant factors, which are contributing towards this tendency. Firstly, modern technology has allowed the air travel to become more comfortable than ever before. This ease is one of the main reasons behind this increasing number of the people relocating. Secondly, many people choose to travel to another country in search of better employment opportunities. For example, a recent study conducted at the Stanford University, showed that 55% of college students are interested in seeking jobs in other countries. Lastly, a large number of the public living in underdeveloped countries, constantly travel to developed countries for vacations, as they are attracted by the living standards at these places. However, there are a number of effects that this change is bringing to the world. It negatively affects the economy of the country. For example, in search of better career options, if a very high portion of the young population leaves their own country, this could result into the shortage of skilled workers. Furthermore, this increase in travel is also responsible for the growing number of air traffic, which in turn increases the amount of pollution levels in the atmosphere. In conclusion, this is a topic which raises many questions in contemporary life. From the given arguments and examples, it is clear that the impact of this trend is on a global scale. In the future, we could expect to see an even higher figure of the people travelling abroad, which could prove to be both a good and the bad news for the society.