Reading books keeps a person’s mind active, whereas watching films and television is passive and does not require a person to use their imagination. with this statement?

Nowadays, researches have shown that brain activity peaks when someone reads a book and this is not surprising. While readers use their imagination and keep their brain activity, television audiences do not need to imagine any scene and hence their brain remains inactive. This essay, therefore, agrees with the given statement that reading makes the mind active because in an edition the author uses words to describe situations and readers imagine the complete context but television programs explicitly show what they want you to see. Firstly, when we read a volume, we have to create images in the mind. Process to read a publication also need some preparations, with the main essential is spending many hours reading the publication. Moreover, the situation and character in the opus also must be interpreted by readers to understand every scene in their mind. For instance, a survey conducted in university of Colorado shows that 85% of the readers have different imagination when they interpret the book. On the other hand, station audiences do not require to imagine the situation. Film and television programs have exact place, time and character, which limit the audience's horizon. Watching the programme only requires a person to sit in front of the screen without even thinking about the situations because they are already documented. For example, “The Fault in Our Stars” readers and audience have different insight whey they discuss about this creation. In conclusion, I personally agree that reading books can make people intellect more active, whereas watching films make the people quite passive because we need a lot of preparation to read books.