It has been argued that gift giving should not be encouraged, because money is often wasted on things that people do not like or want. with this?

At various events a society has a tradition to give a souvenir; however, time to time inappropriate because useless or people do not need these things. Therefore, majority people think necessarily change this tradition and stop to give a gift, while others have the opposite view. Overall, I partly agree with the topic statement because we have different events and circumstances there people can predict a gift. Firstly, few people can decline the fact that close circle of people alludes to you that they want, so the more time you can buy a present without any doubt. For example, the close friend can demonstrate you some stuff that suit for him; however, he still do not buy it for different reasons. Moreover, people on some part of events inevitably give a present such as women`s day when men present flowers and other gifts. Consequently, things on a souvenir need in some circumstances and events. Although, majority occasions when people decided to buy something universal and cheaper it make awkward situation, thereby this type of gift should be discouraged by feedback from who accepted a gift. For instance, in my country the tradition present bed linen or pot flowers, nevertheless on chance of the allergy or useless such stuff. Besides, if these things useless, after people are able to catch a lot of awkward moments too, because we usually ask about gift such as the meaning of receiver or why you are not using the gift, thereby it could lead to controversial aftermath. Thus, if people do not have sureness on a present, perhaps better give money in a card or envelope, or only congratulate for evading embarrassing occasions. To conclude, I cannot wholeheartedly deny a gift givings because time to time you need to do it, as a result better consider type of a souvenir or allude to ask people that they want.